Periodically, Colorado School of Mines recognizes the accomplishments, service and contributions (to the institution, relevant professions, society, or the nation) of faculty, alumni, friends, eminent scholars, or professional colleagues through the conferring of honorary degrees or the presentation of special awards

The President appoints members of the campus community to serve on the Awards Committee. The Committee meets periodically throughout the year to consider nominations for the various university awards. Nominations should be sent to the President's Office.

Past recipients

Contact Information

Office of the President  

Guggenheim Hall, 3rd Floor
Colorado School of Mines
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401-1887
Tel: (303) 273-3281
Fax: (303) 273-3285

Dr. Paul Johnson
President and Professor
(303) 273-3280

Peter Han
Chief of Staff
(303) 273-3130

Tammy Strange
Senior Executive Assistant to the President 
(303) 273-3281

Jen Baichi
Executive Assistant for the President's Office
(303) 273-3280

Lisa Elson
Special Events Planner
(303) 273-3488

Quick Links